Holy shit, I like pie!



Day 3- P,M.

Image

 

Another day, another success! I had a real world test by going out to dinner with my family. My dear cousin Dale is moving out West and we were sending him off in a big way doing what we do best, eating and laughing. We were supposed to go to Tin Drum, but ended up at Mimi’s Cafe. I’m not going to lie; this meal took every ounce of will power I had. They serve fresh warm bread that smells amazing, and when you order an entree, they bring a muffin out too.  When it was my turn, I ordered a glass of water, a side salad, no croutons, no cheese, and no dressing. I also ordered a 6 oz Sirloin and steamed broccoli. When my plate arrived, they’d piled rice on my plate. Since rice is a no-no on Paleo, I gave it away and didn’t touch a bite.

Once I started eating I imagined I was eating a greasy cheeseburger and devouring the basket of bread that was sitting inches from my face. Color me surprised when it tasted like steak and broccoli :P.

Anyway, tomorrow is a big day. I have Crossfit and I get to to take a dunk in the Fat Tank. Yeah, I don’t know what the hell that means either, but I do know it involves water and something telling me how fat I am. As if I don’t already know!!

 

Hope everyone has a good night that involves the new iOS. 🙂

Leave a Reply

