Holy shit, I like pie!



Day 3- A.M.

This morning started out rough. The bad (good ) thing about Crossfit workouts is they hurt. Not in a bad way (depending on who you ask LOL) but it does make it hard to do simple things. Like, get out of bed. Or bend over. Or sneeze.

Point? I woke up feeling like I’d been hit by a bus this morning. My lower back is sore, my abs are screaming, and my legs are feeling pretty puny. I decided in spite of this, I wanted to weigh myself just to see if ANY progress has been made by eating Paleo. Call me a glutton for punishment!

I hopped on the scale, super bleary eyed and waited for the number to start blinking. When it did, I thought I was dreaming. So I rubbed my eyes, stepped off the scale to let it reset and tried again. Same number. This can’t be right I thought and repeated this same movement four more times.

Ya’ll, since Monday I have lost four pounds. FOUR FUCKING POUNDS. I can’t tell you how elated I am. Yesterday was hard feeling the effects of detoxing all that garbage from my system and this morning didn’t help with feeling like I’d been hit by a bus. The payoff is that my hard work is paying off in a big way. I know this is just the beginning water weight, bloat, etc. that I’m losing, but it’s still encouraging to see. Don’t worry, I’m going to post pictures of my before and after weight loss numbers, measurements, etc. In the meantime, I’m going to bask in this glory and have a wonderful day.

 

Hopefully you have a great Hump Daaayyy!

Leave a Reply

