Holy shit, I like pie!



I’ve joined a cult….

In our last episode, I tried Crossfit, ran the Peachtree Road Race (and kicked so much ass!) signed up for a long ass race, and damn near shit my pants while running. I’ll get into the Peachtree, but first I’ll tell you about this cult I’ve joined. 

Hi, my name is Julia and I am obsessed with Crossfit. Yep, I’ve become one of “those people.” You know the ones…the folks that are slamming weights, throwing weighted balls at a wall (hehehehe) and love jumping on boxes. Crossfit is like a cult, but with defined muscular arms and tight asses that come from RXing a Tobota WOD. No, I’m not speaking in tongues, this is real lingo used daily at the Box and it’s fucking awesome. 

I’m still running and training for the Glass Slipper Challenge at Walt Disney and trying to find another 10k I can complete to submit for a better time and corral at the Disney race. I’ll have a bit of downtime after Friday due to an outpatient surgery but I should be able to start running next week and should be back to burpees in no time. 

For now I’m going to leave you with some pictures from the Peachtree Road Race!ImageImageImage

 

Leave a Reply

