Holy shit, I like pie!



Hey, YOU! A PSA….

I am blogging for the first time in a couple of weeks because life has been super crazy as usual.I have huge news which I’ll get to in a minute, but first I feel like this is important and want to make this statement. 

Get off your goddamned cell phone when you’re on the road. Seriously…enough is enough. I almost got hit by a car tonight on my run…thankfully I was paying attention, but the person driving was not. She was too busy reading her phone and lighting up. There is no Facebook update, Tweet, or email that is more important than keeping yourself and those around you safe. Put the phones away!!! 

 

OK, rant over. 

On to the exciting news. A couple of weeks ago my friend Julie F. mentioned possibly signing up for the upcoming Princess marathon weekend at Disney. This year, they are having this Glass Slipper challenge. Runners can sign up for this and run a 10k (6.2 miles) on Saturday and then run a half marathon (13.1 miles) on Sunday. I personally though Julie had lost her ever loving mind…until I started reading about it. Seeing pictures….imagining ME crossing that finish line. It’s enough to make me emotional. When I first started my journey at Get In Shape of Women, I told my trainer, Janey that one of my goals was to learn to run. After I started working out and getting healthier, I really wanted to make finishing a half marathon my goal. 

Well, kids I’ve apparently l’ve lost MY mind because this BAMF is going to run 19.3 miles come February 2013. I’ve already started slowly training and it feels awesome. 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Yay Pie Lover! I got faith in you! Will you please motivate me to cross train. Ummm THANKS! It will be a blast come February…big year for me!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Melissa says:

    Way to go Julia! Sounds like a great goal! What better than doing it at Disney!?!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

