Holy shit, I like pie!



Wanna walk three miles this weekend?

My hubby never ceases to amaze me. He’s always been supportive of me no matter what I decide I want to do and always helps encourage me and cheer me on when I think I can’t go anymore. Back in April, we did a 5k race called the Vampire 5k. It was tons of fun and most importantly, Steve did the race with me even though he’d just had gall bladder surgery ten days earlier. I didn’t think he’d have the energy or desire to do this much less finish, but it turns out I underestimated him. When it was all said and done he remarked that “anyone can walk a 5k; it should only take an hour to complete one and what did I think of just getting up and doing one sometime soon?

We put that to the test this weekend. I did my normal Saturday morning workout at the gym and came home. I thought we’d try to go later that evening, but we ended up waiting until Sunday morning. We completed 3.41 miles in 1:01:20. Pretty impressive pace for our first go at it and we both felt awesome afterwards. I think this may become a regular rotation in our joint workout schedule. Eventually I want him to start running and he’s interested in C25k. 

Tomorrow is weigh in day at the gym. Hopefully a good one!

Leave a Reply

