Holy shit, I like pie!



Beginnings

Hey everyone!

Not sure who reads this thing anymore, but I started thinking last week that it would be nice to dust off the old blog and start contributing again. A lot has changed in the fifty years since I updated this thing and there are a lot of cool things I’m trying out and loving. Sharing is caring, right?

So in the quickest of updates, I joined a womens only gym called Get In Shape For Women. It’s pretty awesome; we do thirty minutes of weight training one on one with a personal trainer, then go to thirty minutes of cardio.  I used to think that the only exercise I could ever love in my life would be Zumba. I was dead wrong, ya’ll. I have two new passions in life besides my adorable family. I’ve discovered a love for weight training and SPOILER ALERT I’m pretty good at it. 🙂  PLUS, I’m slowly becoming a runner. I’ve done two 5k races and am signed up to do a 10K in July. My goal by next year is to complete a half marathon at Disney and I think I’m on a good track to make that goal happen. Weight loss has been a positive side effect of working out at this gym and so far I’m at 20 lbs or so that I’ve been taking off. Clothes are fitting better, but more importantly I’m feeling better. I’m still a fat girl at heart and struggle constantly with food, but exercise has made me feel so much better, mentally physically and emotionally.

Last week I also tried Crossfit. Crossfit is not for pussies, ya’ll. It’s a high intensity workout that damn near killed me. Bonus, I finished the WOD (workout of the day) and I felt GREAT. I purchased a Living Social deal for a CF gym here in Cobb and will be giving that workout a go in the coming months. Who is this person?? I’m a cottage cheese eating, protein shake toting, water guzzling endorphin junkie. It’s pretty awesome.

Stay tuned for some more adventures….:)

Leave a Reply

