Holy shit, I like pie!



I’m here!

It’s been a long time since my last post, so I’ll try to make this one count. 😉

Life has been busy and to be quite honest, I went off the beaten path and haven’t been as good. This weekend was horrible in terms of controlling myself and I had a bit of an epiphany last night;

Changing your lifestyle to lose weight is hard. It’s rewarded by the goals you hit and the way you feel, but this is a true addiction in every sense of the word. There have been times when I’ve been around really tempting foods, but have stuck to my plan and eaten other things, but this weekend was the mother of all temptations. It was Halloween.

The debauchery started on Friday with an amazing luncheon that was catered by a dear friend. I saved up flex points so I could enjoy a pork sandwich, ribs, and some beans. I kept it minimal…didn’t eat the whole bun, only got  a couple of small spoonfuls of beans, and ate two ribs (even though I wanted ten)  The problem started when we took the cake out.

It was adorable and it was from McEntyre’s Bakery. If you live in Atlanta, you know these cakes are next to impossible to resist.

What could one little bite hurt? Or three for that matter? My WW leader always says that if you HAVE to have cake..eat three small bites and that should calm your craving. One big ass piece later, I decided I wanted more. But, then I wisely remembered what happened a few weeks ago with the baby shower cake and I stopped myself. 

I swear, dealing with a food addiction is so hard. Each day that went by I’d say, tomorrow I’ll get back on track and it just didn’t happen. Until today, that is. I’m back to working the program and NOT letting it work me. I have a pretty big goal ahead of me…I want to be under 200lbs come Thanksgiving. I don’t know if I’ll get there or if I’ll slip and fall again, but all I can do is keep trying and press ahead.

Sorry for leaving you all for so long. The truth is, I felt ashamed that I hadn’t done as well…and I just couldn’t bring myself to admit out loud that I’ve been so weak. That’s the purpose of this blog, though…to talk about the journey…the good times and the bad and learn from them.

 

I hope everyone has a good week. I know I will..I just learned that Hostess is coming out with 100 calorie Twinkie packs!!

I love how I look in this picture and love how it makes me feel!

I love how I look in this picture and love how it makes me feel!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Donna says:

    You look fabulous my dear! You are rockin’ that outfit!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

