Holy shit, I like pie!



Cake is not the answer….

Wow, where to even begin?

This weekend I, along with three other friends threw a shower for a co-worker. We decided on brunch and we each chose what we wanted to bring. One of my friends, Lisa, is an amazing cake decorator. I’d never tasted her cakes, but heard many raves about the quality of her work. She agreed to make a cake for our friend and so it happened that way.

We had about 10 people come. It was a fun shower and I think everyone had a fabulous time. The food was good (and pretty WW friendly) and we shared many laughs, gifts, and story telling.

Once the party was over, the hostesses and I cleaned up and began the task of “you take this cause I wont eat it” with the leftover food.

Now, I will preface this by saying that my intentions were pure and honest. My in-laws were coming to town later that night to visit and I had visions of us sharing coffee and some of the leftover shower cake while we talked. Lisa couldn’t and didn’t want to take the cake home, so she agreed to leave it here.

Ya’ll, I am powerless when it comes to cake. I had a small piece at the shower not breaking the “three bite rule.” But once everyone left? I? DEVOURED that S.O.B.

I ate so much freaking cake that I made myself SICK. As in, gagging in the bathroom, praying to the porcelain god, wishing I could curl up and not wake up SICK. I am so ashamed, so angry, and I feel like crap.

I have never really eaten myself to the point of throwing up. This was a first and I am not happy it happened, but I wanted to post this as a lesson. I should’ve sent the cake home with someone else. I should’ve thrown it away after my IL’s left. Should’ve could’ve, would’ve, but DIDN’T. It’s a bitter pill to swallow, but I’m going to do my darndest to not blow the rest of my week. Clearly flex points are out for the remainder and I’m going to stick to a super strict intake this week. Hopefully, I wil at least break even and not have a gain.

Also? I am so grossed out by any sweets now that it could be a big help. It’s a small consolation, but I’ll take it!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Julie says:

    I noticed when I eat healthy and then binge I feel SO sick. I love cake SOOO much. What I learned in WW…..immediately when putting food away, cut the cake into small pieces put in individual baggies and freeze. That way you can easily get 1 small piece….of course you have to have willpower NOT to break into more than one baggie. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Tracy says:

    I am so one with you right now. I have had that moment many times and it is awful. What is it about cake that brings this out of us. Good luck on your week. You are going to do great. Glad that you are learning your lesson, forgiving yourself and moving on.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

