Holy shit, I like pie!



About the crying….

So yeah, I had someone make me so mad yesterday I had some tears…

I met with a vendor at work and was wearing a really cute black knit dress. It is sort of flowy, but when paired with Spanx looks super cute. So…we end our meeting, I stand up to shake her hand and she asks me…

When are you due?!!”

Ummmm..how the hell does someone ask that?!?!? I don’t LOOK pregnant at all. It didn’t help that she was a thin as a toothpick. I felt embarrassed and quickly tried to change the subject. I tried to make light of it, but once I got a minute to myself…I let my eyes fill up with tears and I texted my husband saying…”I can never wear this dress again.”

That craziness has passed though because I fit into my skinny jeans today, I look GREAT in that dress, and it’s comfy as hell.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Melissa says:

    Oh girl. I just had this happen to me for the first time. I think my weight has shifted and is now prominetly in my belly. Well last Sunday I said something about not drinking the coffee at work to one of the tables and the lady said well you really probably shouldn’t (impolied in my condition)…ummm does she think I am pregnant??? I wanted to yell shesh Are you kidding when I was at my fattest NOONE ever asked me that!!!! I have lost close to 30 lbs and this lady comments on that. UGH!! I have to say though it has made me realize I need to work out and start to tone. I am getting a game plan in place next week!!! Ok just thought I would share!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Donna says:

    Awww Queenie. Don’t let this get to you. Sometimes people don’t have a concept of real size when they’ve been thin their whole life. What a tacky lady though.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. holy crap! I will just say it.. “WHAT A BIOCH!”
    lol
    You are doing sooo awesome so dont let one stupid remark slow you down! You go girl!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  4. * karen says:

    People can be so stupid!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Kathleen says:

    Hi,
    Wandered over here from Sara’s blog.

    Wear the dress, she’s ignorant and stupid and…..

    You were better than me, once I was in my new Easter dress holding a 3month old baby — 2 little ones around and some woman came up to me and asked when I was due! (I know “Irish twins” are a possibility, but, come on!) I looked shocked and said “October” because I didn’t want to hurt HER feelings.

    I have grown some in the past 11 years. That won’t happen anymore šŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

