Holy shit, I like pie!



Guess who’s been running?

You guessed it, kids. ME. Work is going really well and I’m learning a lot, so what better way to unwind and have some nice conversation with the old man than to walk?

We do two mile stretches and yesterday and today I ran some of it. Now, I’m not gonna lie and said I ran the whole time, but it was a HUGE victory for me since I HATE to run normally. I guess it’s true what they say about exercising and endorphins. I wanted to run, I wanted to feel my muscles working and be out of breath.

It was a wonderful feeling and something I’m so proud of. Tonight, I even walked by myself since Steve had some Home Depot shopping to do.

How’s that for self motivating??

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Donna says:

    Go Julie! Go Julie!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * katie says:

    way to go julia…I hate running too 🙂 keep up all the hard work

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

