Holy shit, I like pie!



End of week 4…

And I didn’t lose ANY damn weight!!

I didn’t gain any either, but I was sorta bummed to have maintained. I am sure I know what happened, though…

Last week I asked my group leader about what to do about feeling hungry all the time. Seriously. I’d eat breakfast (yogurt, fruit) and around 10 am I’d want to eat a small child. It wasn’t good, I was super cranky and just not feeling it. So, my leader suggested protein in the morning with my breakfast. Sounds easy enough, right?

My mister decides he’s gonna start hooking me up with sandwiches. Egg whites, WW cheese, WW bread, and…..fried bologna.

Bologna on WW is only 1 point, so we figured it would be okay, right? Well, it is if you don’t eat it EVERY.DAMN.MORNING. Apparently there’s lots of sodium in there…;)
I guess it should have dawned on me when I was enjoying the sandwich so much and feeling super stuffed until lunchtime.

So the sandwiches are FINISHED. I have to find something else to eat for breakfast. If you’re on WW, what are some good protein rich, low point options? For the record, I HATE oatmeal.

TIA!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Karen says:

    Julia, you are so funny! LOL at the “small child” comment. haha

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Julie of julienandy says:

    I snack on String Cheese every morning at 10 whether I am hungry or not…I also have a snack around 3 pm, also cheese, yogurt or nuts or something with a little protein. For breakfast….you can try turkey sausage, peanut butter, veggie sausage patties/links, eggs. Do they have WW protein shakes…..I love berry shakes with or without protein powder, I also use ground up flaxseed which has the good fat. Heck, try cheese toast. If I think of anything else will let you know. I found a recipe of flourless pancakes that you use mainly eggs and oatmeal along with ricotta. To me they taste like french toast, you could find a recipe or see if anyone in the WW community has something that is similar and if you like them, then make a bunch and freeze.

    ANYHOO…….you had a stressful week the fact you didn’t gain is awesome. Don’t be so hard on yourself.

    Julie

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Donna says:

    You crack me up. You are still doing great. No lost is better than gaining.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Brandie says:

    I know this might sound nasty for breakfast but I eat salmon or tuna fish for breakfast with egg whites and salsa dip. This will also help you fill full for a couple of hours. Remember eat a small meal every two hours will help keep hungar pains away.

    Keep up the good work

    Brandie

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Steven Stewart says:

    I’m just bummed the sandwiches didn’t help 😦 They were so good too. The problem is that SO much stuff that is “low in points” is also high in sodium. So they make you retain water weight. Now, water weight is better than “fat weight.” but it’s also indicative of being bad for you, as it can lead to high-blood pressure. So it’s depressing.

    I also think that there are a lot of “sweets” that are low in points, like the WW Cakes, and the Skinny Cows, but something is telling me that those need to be in severe moderation, also…as too much sugar just CAN’T help weight-loss…even if it is lower-cal.

    We’ll figure it out. It’s just a slow process.

    We also gotta get more serious about walking. We need a few nights a week that are “no excuses” walking nights.

    I love you!!

    Don’t eat Nate.

    Steve

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Sam says:

    LMAO at “Don’t eat Nate” comment. 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

