Holy shit, I like pie!



Finally…

I haven’t forgotten you all. I’ve just been a little busy this week.

Hard to believe we’re mid-way through, but I’m happy because it will mean my first week of work is in the books. It’s been a great time…lots of learning to do, but I’m confident I can do it. I work with a really wonderful bunch of people that have been so welcoming thus far. Suffice it to say, I love my new job!!

As far as WW goes, it’s been a tough week.On Sunday my grandmother was admitted to the hospital for what has now been determined as a mini-stroke. I’ve been a nervous wreck and I’ve found myself nibbling on things I shouldn’t nibble on and I’ve seen a bit of a weight gain on my scale at home. I’m not getting discouraged, though. I’ve had an amazing three week run and I’m bound to hit a plateau of sorts sooner or later. I’ll just keep trying to eat right, drink tons of water, and get up from my desk and move as much as possible. So, that’s it for today. I made my awesome chicken fingers for dinner and roasted some veggies. It was so good and my tummy is very happy.

I promise not to go this long without updates again. Hope everyone is doing well!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Melissa says:

    Hi girl I am so glad you love your new job. I will be MIA till next week. I may peek in every now and than. Keep up the good work. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Donna says:

    Julia.Good job inspite of all the stress.

    Prayers to ur grandma.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

