Holy shit, I like pie!


« WOOT! | Home | Mix tape… »

Happy 4th!

I wasn’t expecting to update this thing since we’re in Columbus visiting the in-laws, but today has been TOUGH. My MIL is known for her delicious cooking and while they’ve made some improvements to how they eat, she still makes really yummy desserts that are hard to resist. (She greeted us at the door with my favorite banana pudding!!!) I spent a good portion of today walking past brownies, Rice Krispie treats, chocolate cake, deviled eggs, and a vast assortment of chips, and I’m proud to say…I didn’t touch a thing.

I kept repeating that time honored WW mantra…”nothing tastes as good as being thin feels.”

Yeah well, my mind was at war with itself, because instantly I would repeat one of my favorite Jen Lancaster quotes..”Weight Watchers can kiss the fattest part of my ass.”

THAT my friends, is what got me through today.  

 In spite of it all I  did well with my points today…I HAVE to make an effort to get some walking in, but it’s hard here because when you wake up in the morning it already feels like 1oo freaking degrees outside.

I hope your 4th was filled with a lot of good things and good friends. I hope I can stay on track the rest of this weekend.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Melissa says:

    Good for you! I am so proud of you for staying strong!!! I hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Colombus. We had a great 4th! Started in the square at the parade and ended there for some fireworks. We went swimming at my dad’s for the middle of the day. It was a great day surrounded by lots of fabulous foods and drinks!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Donna says:

    So proud of you….wish I had the same motivation as u.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

