Holy shit, I like pie!



Wow, that hurt.

Beauty hurts..there’s no two ways about it. All the tweezing, shaving, waxing, bleaching, etc can be quite painful, but usually there’s a good end result, right?

Well, this Saturday after my first WW meeting, I decided to indulge in a much needed pedicure. While I was there, I also got my eyebrows waxed and decided that since it’s summertime, I wanted an underarm wax as well. I used to think the most painful waxing was getting your lip done. I now know better.

It hurt to have the waxing done and now my skin is SO irritated. It’s bright red (almost like a sunburn) and it hurts to move my arms unless I have a huge glob of aloe gel on it. Lesson learned…I’ll stick to shaving or VEET for the underarms.

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Donna says:

    Your entries crack me up! Wait till u try a brazilian. Oooouch!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * queenie11078 says:

    Donna-

    I considered a Brazilian awhile back, but considering how much it hurts to have my top lip waxed, I couldn’t imagine how much worse the bottom….well you know where I’m going with this.

    Suffice it to say…no Brazilians for this girl!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Julie of julienandy says:

    NO MORE KELLY CLARKSTON comes to mind. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

